Race Calendar

2019 SENIOR SECTION CROSS COUNTRY AND ROAD CALENDAR 


Sat 23-Feb Opening Day for Secton - Road Courses

Sat 2-Mar   Race 1- Road Handicap -All off GO - no watches 
Sat 9-Mar Race 2- Road Handicap 
Sat 16-Mar XC Courses Familiarisation Run Walk
Sat 23-Mar XC Handicap 1
Sat 30-Mar Club Event Day

Sat 6-Apr  Cross Country "Sprint" approx 3 K (2 or 3 laps top ground)
Sat 13-Apr Southland Centenial Relays

Sun 14-Apr Waterfront Half Marathon - Auckland Champs/Club Champs 
Sat 20-Apr XC Handicap 2 Easter Weekend – Easter 5k Challenge
Sat 27-Apr XC Handicap 2

Sat 4-May   Rotorua Marathon; Club Pack Run
Sat 11-May GP 1 - Venue Pukekohe 
Sat 18-May Memorial Day - XC Handicap 3 - Brenda Ames Cups
Sat 25-May GP 2 - Venue Pakuranga 

Sat 1-Jun  Queens Birthday weekend - Four Event Day

Sun 2-Jun NZ Marathon Champs - Christchurch
Sat 8-Jun  GP 3 - Auckland Team XC Champs - Barry Curtis Park 
Sat 15-Jun Club Day Event
Sat 22-Jun GP 4 - North Shore Cross Country - Long Bay Club Pack Run
Sun 29-Jun XC Handicap 4

Sat 6-Jul  North Island XC - Taupo Spa park; Club Pack Run
Sat 13-Jul XC Race 5 - Club XC Champs (all start 3pm, trophies presented 5pm)
Sat 20-Jul GP 5- Auckland XC Champs - Barry Curtis Park 
Sat 27-Jul Race 3 Road Handicap Short Course

Sat 3-Aug  Road Run / Walk - club courses in reverse
Sun 4-Aug NZ XC Champs - Venue Wellington
Sat 10-Aug Club Day Event; Pairs Race - Cornwall Park
Sat 17-Aug Road Race 4 – Bradbury Road Course
Sun 25-Aug GP 6: Auckland Road Champs venue TBC Bruce Pulman Park
Sat 31-Aug  Monday Night 5k Course

Sun 1-Sep  NZ Half Marathon Champs – Dunedin; Auckland Road Relay Champs - TBC
Sat 7-Sep  Club Event Day 
Sat 14-Sep Club Pack Run

Sun 15-Sep NZ Road Champs - Auckland
Sat 21-Sep Race 5 Road Handicap Final Handicap Points
Sat 28-Sep 5 K Challenge Course

Sat 5-Oct   NZ Road Relay Champs, venue Fielding; Club Pack Run
Sat 12-Oct Club Road Champs (All start 3pm, trophies presented 5pm) No Points
Section AGM and Prizegiving 5 pm
Sun 13-Oct NZ Trail Running Champs - Port Hills
Sun 20-Oct Auckland Marathon - Club Champs.

 

Race Calendar

Index Previous Next


Contact Us

Email Contact

36 & 38 Cascades Road
Pakuranga Heights
Auckland

Location

© Copyright Pakuranga Athletic Club - Site map
Auckland

Website Designed By Web Advantage Rotorua